Your chance to join Captain Janeway on a voyage


Star Trek: The Cruise IV  which sets sail in 2020 will be headlined by none other than the USS Voyager’s own Kate Mulgrew, aka Captain Kathryn Janeway.

Star Trek: The Cruise III will be setting sail January 4 2019 and features a stellar lineup including: Wil Wheaton, Jason Isaacs, Jonathan Frakes, Brent Spiner, Michael Dorn, Gates McFadden, Denise Crosby, John De Lancie, Mary Chieffo, Rene Auberjonois, Nana Visitor, Robert Picardo, Connor Trinneer, and many more. Now before it’s even begun they’ve announced that Kate Mulgrew will be headlining the next crew.

The 25th anniversary of Star Trek: Voyager

Star Trek: The Cruise IV will take place aboard Royal Caribbean Cruise’s Explorer of the Seas and will be slightly extended from earlier Star Trek Cruises as a part of the celebration of the 25th anniversary of Star Trek: Voyager which premiered in 1995 and concluded in 2001 following its seventh season.

The full lineup will be announced January 5 2019.

The cruise will set sail from Miami (Florida, United Stares) and include stops in Punta Cana (Dominican Republic), San Juan (Puerto Rico), St. Thomas and Grand Bahama Island between March 1 and 8 2020 and is expected to have a number of big names both from Voyager and Star Trek as a whole.

More from News

She’s a fine ship, this Explorer of the Seas…

"The fully chartered ship will be transformed into the ultimate Star Trek amusement park at sea, with one-of-a-kind nightly shows in the Main Theater, parties and panels in more intimate venues, and pub crawls, parades and costume parties on the Promenade. With more than a dozen bars, restaurants, clubs, lounges, a dazzling casino, tranquil spa and expansive pool deck, this ship is a destination of its own.–"

The previous cruises to carry this name have featured all-star casts…

The first Star Trek:The Cruise, headlined by William Shatner, also featured Jonathan Frakes, John de Lancie, Marina Sirtis, and Robert Picardo.

Star Trek: The Cruise II (The wrath of Cruise?) was headlined by George Takei and featured Vaughn Armstrong, Rene Auberjonois, Casey Biggs, LeVar Burton, Jeffrey Combs, John de Lancie, Michael Dorn, Jonathan Frakes, Max Grodenchik, Gates McFadden, Robert O’Reilly, John Paladin, Ethan Phillips, Robert Picardo, Armin Shimerman, Brent Spiner, Connor Trinneer and Nana Visitor

Next. Can (and should) the Kelvin timeline be saved?. dark

Returning characters and new faces..

While there seems to be a few common faces between the first three sailings, which is a pretty good indicator that the cast members are enjoying going out on these cruises, the cast seems to grow in both stature and size with each year. This being only the second time one of the Captains (Captain Sulu notwithstanding) has headlined the show.

Tickets for Star Trek: The Cruise III  are still available, while tickets for the 2020 edition will go on sale to those on The Cruise III during the sailing and on January 14 2019 for the rest of us.