Star Trek: Discovery Season 2 soundtrack arriving July 19


Music fans should circle July 19 on their calendar as that’s when the soundtrack for Star Trek: Discovery Season 2 will arrive digitally everywhere.

As regular readers of our Sound of Star Trek series know, music has played an important part in the history of Star Trek from almost day one. The Original Series theme is one of the most iconic pieces of music ever written and the theme from The Next Generation, which was actually from Star Trek: The Motion Picture, isn’t far behind.

The music from Star Trek: Discovery, the latest addition to the franchise, hasn’t disappointed in that category either. Love or hate the show, most will agree that the score by Jeff Russo has been a worthy addition to the musical legacy of the ever-growing Trekverse.

More from Star Trek: Discovery

Last year the soundtrack for Discovery Season 1 was split into two separate releases to correspond with the fact the season was split into two parts. Both got rave reviews and fans have been anxiously awaiting word when the soundtrack for Season 2 would arrive.

Well, wait no longer

It is being reported by Slashfilm that the soundtrack for Star Trek: Discovery Season 2 will be released digitally on July 19 by Lakeshore Records. It will include 36 themes from the 15 episodes of Discovery Season 2 as well as three tracks from the Star Trek: Short Treks episode “The Escape Artist.”

The full track listing is as follows:

01. The Final Frontier
02. Christopher Pike
03. Lost Communication
04. What’s Wrong
05. All Of Them
06. I’m Coming Back
07. Flashback
08. Stuck
09. The Cathedral
10. He’ll Never Know Me
11. The Sphere
12. Quarantined
13. Shields
14. Questions
15. Prey
16. The Hull
17. Airlock
18. Airiam in Space
19. Fiercely Loyal
20. Song of Remembrance
21. On Site
22. Two Minutes
23. Big Picture
24. Gone
25. What Do They Call You
26. Pillar of the Past
27. Failure
28. Essential Personnel
29. Goodbyes
30. Pike On The Bridge
31. Ready
32. Time Traveler
33. Change
34. Goodbye, Pike
35. Spock’s Personal Log
36. Star Trek Discovery End Credits (Season 2 Finale Version)
From The Escape Artist:
37. Many Mudds (previously unreleased)
38. Star Trek Short Treks End Credits (Lounge Version)
39. Star Trek Short Treks Main Title (Disco Version)

Related Story. Sound of Star Trek Part 26: Music from the Star Trek Saga, Vol. 2. light

In addition to the digital release, a limited vinyl version is on the way and one has to think a CD release will also be coming at some point. A date for the release of the vinyl version has yet yo be announced but when it is revealed, you can read all about it right here on Redshirts Always Die.